Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
[Empty]
Trial
New
New
New Trial
Consists of a comprehensive database covering over 4,975 business and management journals from around
the world. Includes information on almost 200,000 companies, with coverage from 1992 onwards and with a backfile coverage dating to 1923. Also offers access to over 18,000 full-text business Doctoral dissertations and Master’s theses.
New
Note: New interface! Check out the quick start overview [pdf] and YouTube tutorials of the new interface.
New Trial
New
New
Comprises a multi-disciplinary database that contains over 8,450 journals with full-text offered for more than 4,600 of these titles. PDF backfiles date to 1975 or even further for over 100 journals.
New Trial
New Trial
Note: Due to changes in Access World News coverage, as of Feb 1, 2012, Proquest Newsstand will be Temple's new primary news resource.
New Trial
New Trial
New Trial
(browse titles in Diamond Catalog)
New Trial
New Trial
New Trial
New Trial
(browse titles in Diamond Catalog)
New Trial
Trial
data in pdf format (~5MB) 2012
New Trial
Concurrent user limit: 5
New Trial
New Trial
New
New Trial
New Trial
New
New Trial
Trial
New
New
New
New
New
iag iabgibdfpig ipadfipg paiudfhgi aifdi
New
New
New
Concurrent user limit: 5
New
New interface for searching Early American Imprints (Evans & Shaw-Shoemaker)
New
New
Concurrent user limit: 6
New
New
New
New
New
New
New
Offers full-text articles from core aerospace journals with backfiles dating back to 1963.
New
Concurrent user limit: 5
New
Note: New interface! Check out the quick start overview [pdf] and YouTube tutorials of the new interface.
New
New
New
New
New
New
New
New
Concurrent user limit: 5
New Trial
Concurrent user limit: 5
New Trial
New Trial
Associated PressConcurrent user limit: 5
New Trial
Concurrent user limit: 10
New Trial
Note: New interface! Check out the quick start overview [pdf] and YouTube tutorials of the new interface.
New Trial
New Trial
Simultaneously search Early American Imprints, America's Historical Newspapers, and the Senate Executive Journals
New Trial
Trial
New Trial
Note: Art Full Text is now included in Art Source on EbscoHost.
Trial
New Trial
Note: New interface! Check out the quick start overview [pdf] and YouTube tutorials of the new interface.
New Trial
New Trial
New
Note: Must DISABLE all pop-up blockers
Trial
New
American Society of Civil Engineers
New Trial
Note: New interface! Check out the quick start overview [pdf] and YouTube tutorials of the new interface.
New
Encapsulates a premier database for the study of modern Asia Pacific. Brings together full-text of reports covering 55 countries on a multitude of issues related to business, government, economy, and society.
New Trial
New Trial
Trial
Note: Temple only has access to the free content on the site
New
Also available via Knovel
New Trial
Concurrent user limit: 2
New Trial
Also available via Knovel
New Trial
American Society of Mechanical Engineers
New Trial
New
Note: Select the 'Anonymous Log In' option to begin. Trial expires: 5/31/14 Please provide any feedback using this form.
New
New
Note: New interface! Check out the quick start overview [pdf] and YouTube tutorials of the new interface.
New
Note: New interface! Check out the quick start overview [pdf] and YouTube tutorials of the new interface.
New
Trial expires: 5/15/14 Please provide any feedback using this form.
New
As of Jan 2011, access to Beilstein is only via Reaxys.
New
Best's Insurance Reports
New
New
New
Note: Follow above link, then click "Enter Databases" button to access this resourceConcurrent user limit: 3
New
New
New
New
Note:Biography Reference Bank will no longer be availalble as of January 2014. As an alternative, please consider using Biography in Contextor one of the many other Biography resources provided by Temple Libraries.
New
BioOne This link opens in a new window Description of this database.
Trial
New
Note: New interface! Check out the quick start overview [pdf] and YouTube tutorials of the new interface..
New
New
New
Note: New interface! Check out the quick start overviewand YouTube tutorials of the new interface.
New
New
New
New
New
(browse titles in Diamond Catalog)
New
Furnished with over 30 of Blackwell’s best business and management titles. Includes an up-to-date edition of the Blackwell Encyclopedia of Management
New
New
Bureau of National Affairs
New
Note: Book Review Digest Plus will no longer be available as of January 2014. Alternative sources for book reviews include searching Summon and limiting your Source Type results to "Book Review" and/or searching Book Review Index.
New
New
Note: New interface! Check out the quick start overview [pdf] and YouTube tutorials of the new interface.
New
New Trial
Note: New interface! Check out the quick start overview [pdf] and YouTube tutorials of the new interface.
Trial
BrowZine for Android Use the correct link to download this app to your tablet. Then select Temple University from the 'Choose Library' menu, and log in with your AccessNet ID.
New Trial
New Trial
New Trial
New Trial
Note: Business & Company Resource Center has moved to a new interface and is now called Business Insights: Global
New Trial
New Trial
New
Provides comprehensive and concise summaries of the best business books available. Using stringent criteria, only the top 1% of the more than 6,000 business books published each year in the United States is selected for inclusion in the database. Summaries and reviews are provided for more than 700 of the top business books from the last 20 years.
New Trial
New Trial
New
Business Source Alumni Edition includes full-text sources ranging from general periodicals to trade publications and top management journals. Additional full-text sources include country economic reports, industry reports, market research reports, company profiles and more.
New
Integrates full-text content of journals in all disciplines of business dating as far back as 1886. Complemented by Harvard Business Review from 1922. Also includes market research reports, case studies, and author profiles.
New
Singapore's only financial daily, The Business Times provides a complete guide on the local, regional and international business scene.

Apart from in-depth corporate news and incisive commentaries, The Business Times carries lifestyle stories on a wide range of topics including food, travel, motoring, art and collection, for the well-heeled.First launched on October 1, 1976, The Business Times is an authoritative newspaper and a key source of business intelligence for investors, managers and businessmen in Singapore and the Asian region.
New
Constitutes a full-text database of over 3,900 business books covering over 75 different business topics from over 100 of the world’s most reputable publishers.
Trial
New Trial
(browse titles in Diamond Catalog)
New
New
Note: Must diable pop-up blockers
New
Catalog of Art Museum Images Online
New
New
New
Note: CCH Tax Research Network is now called IntelliConnect and requires you to establish a User ID and password (click on the link under "New User").
New
Note: CCH Tax Research Network is now called IntelliConnect and requires you to establish a User ID and password (click on the link under "New User").
New
New
Concurrent user limit: 2
New
New
Concurrent user limit: 2Note: Access via Ebscohost Oct 2012
New
Consists of an expansive collection of Chinese journals covering literature, history and philosophy with full-text for over 800 academic journals from 1994.
New
Includes over 300 Doctoral dissertations and Masters theses from 1999 onward covering literature, history and philosophy.
New
New
Note: Chinese language. See LawInfoChina for English language version.
New
Concurrent user limit: 12
New
New
New
Content update 2/25/10
New
Note: Volume 2 added June, 2012
New
(browse titles in Diamond Catalog)
New
New
New
New
New
Note: New interface! Check out the quick start overview [pdf] and YouTube tutorials of the new interface.Communications Disorders literature
New
New
New
Note: New interface released July 2012. Details available here.
New
New
New
New
Note: New interface! Now hosted on the Archives Unbound platform.
New
New
Note: New interface! Check out the quick start overview [pdf] and YouTube tutorials of the new interface.
New
New
New
Content update 9/1/09
New
Temple University's Office of Research Administration no longer subscribes to COS Expertise. Please try COS Pivot or Temple's eRA@TU (Electronic Research Administration) instead.
New
Temple University's Office of Research Administration no longer subscribes to COS Funding. Please try COS Pivot, or Temple's eRA@TU (Electronic Research Administration) instead.
New
Sign up for a COS Pivot profile with your Temple email address to track funding opportunities, save and share searches, find personal funding matches, and enjoy other customized features.
New
New
New
Volume I
New
New
New
Now includes archive back to 1923
New
New
New
New
Note: New interface! Check out the quick start overview [pdf] and YouTube tutorials of the new interface.
New
New
Trial expires: 3/19/14 Please provide any feedback using this form.
New
New
Trial expires: 5/3/14 Please provide any feedback using this form.
New
Data-Planet Statistical DataSets requires Java, so your browser may prompt you to 'allow' or install Java for it to work properly. Please note that Java does not currently work on Macs using Chrome.
New
New
New
Note: New interface! Check out the quick start overview [pdf] and YouTube tutorials of the new interface.
New
Need a description
New
New
Note: New interface! Check out the quick start overview [pdf] and YouTube tutorials of the new interface.
New
Note: New interface! Check out the quick start overview [pdf] and YouTube tutorials of the new interface.
New
Note: New interface! Check out the quick start overview [pdf] and YouTube tutorials of the new interface.
New
Education Research Complete provides education topics of all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. This database also includes full text for hundreds of books and monographs, and full text for numerous education-related conference papers.